Find general updates and information regarding COVID-19 on the Culture Days 2020 page.

Meet some of our organizers

Quinton of the Piikani Nation

Quinton Crow Shoe is the Special Events and Marketing Coordinator at the Head-Smashed-In Buffalo Jump World Heritage Site in the foothills of the Alberta Rockies. He spends a lot of time promoting and protecting this special place. He has a passion for building awareness and pride in First Nations poeple and creating a better understanding for all.

“Over the years, the Head-Smashed-In Buffalo jump has broken down barriers and created a better understanding and dialogue amongst indigenous and non-indigenous people”

Learn more about Quinton

Kaitlyn in Milton, ON

Kaitlyn Patience acts as community organizer for the Milton region in Ontario. Year after year she plays a major role in coordinating the many events by creatives from all over the region.

“The most exciting aspect of Culture Days is seeing families discover activities together”

Learn more about Kaitlyn



Vrunda in Regina, SK

Vrunda Upadhyay moved from Mumbai to Regina in July 2019 and quickly got involved in the local arts and culture scene, organizing her first Culture Days events that same year. She practices Bharatnatyam dance, bringing her cultural traditions to her new enviornment in Saskatchewan.

“While practicing I forget every sorrow and just get immersed in the meeting of my body and its soul”

Learn more about Vrunda



Karen from the Jube School, AB

Karen Youngberg is the Cultural Development Specialist at the Southern Alberta Jubilee Auditorium, where she organizes programs geared towards creative and experiential learning. These programs include Jube School, which gives Albertan students the chance to experiment with a wide variety of arts and culture activities.

“I believe that creating is a way of knowing”



Sebastian in Prince George, BC

Sebastian Nicholson says that he forages for connection in his hometown of Prince George in British Columbia. In 2019 he organized a treasure hunt as a Culture Days event, where people tried to find cast sculptures of mushrooms that had been painted by the community itself. He is passionate about building a sense of community and connectedness around him.

“Being an artist in Prince George means sharing opportunity and working to foster an environment where individals feel safe to express themselves”

Learn more about Sebastian



Pam and Heather from the Art Bomb Festival in Gananoque, ON

The Art Bomb Festival was created in 2019 by local artists and studio owners Pam Staples and Heather Haynes in order to celebrate arts and culture in Gananoque, ON. The one-day festival, which takes place on the Culture Days weekend, transforms the town into a creative space where everybody is welcomed to participate in a multitude of activities that encourage creativity.

“The 1000 Islands/Gananoque area is certainly a place that welcomes and celebrates the arts in all forms”

Learn more about Pam and Heather



Rosemary in Sackville, NB

Dr. Rosemary Polegato is a professor at Mount Allison University in Sackville, NB, where every year she works with students to organize Culture Days events throughout town as part of a course curriculum. This is one of the oldest Culture Days programs and a very successful one year after year.

“The Culture Days project allows students to see how welcome they are by small businesses and the citizens of Sackville”

Learn more about Rosemary

Rencontrez nos organisateurs

Quinton de la Nation Piikani

Quinton Crow Shoe est le coordinateur aux marketing et événements spéciaux au site de patrimoine mondial du précipice à bisons Head-Smashed-In au pied des montagnes Rocheuses de l’Alberta. Il passe son temps à promouvoir et à protéger cette endroit précieux. Il a une passion pour la sensibilisation et la fierté en vers les peuples des premières nations et pour créer une meilleure compréhension de la part de tous.

« À travers les années, le précipice à bisons Head-Smashed-In a aidé à éliminer les obstacles à la compréhension entre les peuples autochtones et non-autochtone tout en créant un dialogue entre les deux. »

En apprendre plus sur Quinton

Kaitlyn à Milton, Ont.

Kaitlyn Patience est l’organisatrice communautaire pour la région de Milton en Ontario. D’année en année, elle joue un rôle important dans la coordination des nombreux événements organisés par les artistes et créateurs d’à travers la région.

« L’aspect le plus excitant de la Fête de la culture et de voir des familles découvrir des activités ensemble. »

En apprendre plus sur Kaitlyn

Vrunda à Regina, Sask.

Vrunda Upashyay a déménagé de Mumbai à Regina en Juillet 2019 et s’est rapidement impliqué dans la vie culturelle et artistique locale, organisant son propre événement de la Fête de la culture la même année. Elle pratique la dance Bharatnatyam, apportant ses traditions culturelles à son nouvel environnement en Saskatchewan.

« Quand je pratique, j’oublie tous mes chagrins je m’immerge dans la rencontre de mon corps avec son âme. »

En apprendre plus sur Vrunda

Karen de Jube School, Alb.

Karen Youngberg est la spécialiste au développement culturel à l’Autirorium Jubilee du sud de l’Alberta, où elle organise des programmes qui mettent en valeurs l’apprentissage créatif et expérientiel. Un de ces programmes est l’école Jube, qui donne la chance à des étudiants Albertains d’expérimenter avec une grande variété d’activités artistiques et culturelles.

« Je pense que la création est une façon de savoir. »



Sebastian à Prince George, C-B.

Sebastian Nicholson dit qu’il fourrage pour des connections dans sa ville natale de Prince George en Colombie Britanique. En 2019, en tant qu’événement de la Fête de la culture, il a organisé une chasse au trésor où le but était de trouver des sculptures de champignons peintes par des membres de la communauté. Il est passionné et veut créer un sentiment de communauté et de connectivité autour de lui.

« Être un artiste à Prince George veut dire le partage d’opportunité et travailler pour favoriser un environnement qui fait que les gens se sentent en sécurité et les aide à s’exprimer »


Pam et Heather du festival Art bomb à Gananoque, Ont.

Le festival Art bomb à été créé en 2019 par deux artistes et gérantes de gallerie locales Pam Staples et Heather Haynes avec le but de célébrer les arts et la culture à Gananoque, Ont. Ce festival d’une journée, wui prend place durant la fin de semaine de la Fête de la culture, transforme la ville en un espace créatif où tous le monde est le bienvenu à participer à une multitude d’activités qui encouragent la créativité.

« Les environs des 1000 îles et de Gananoque est certainement une place qui acceuile et célèbre les arts dans toutes leurs formes »

En apprendre plus sur Pam et Heather

Rosemary à Sackville, N-B.

Dr. Rosemary Polegato est un professeur à l’université Mount Allison à Sackville, N-B, où à chaque année elle travaille avec des élèves pour organiser des événements de la Fête de la culture à travers la ville, le tout faisant partie d’un curiculum de classe. C’est un des plus vieux programmes de la Fête de le culture et un qui a du succès d’année en année.

_« Le project de la Fête de la culture permet aux étudiants de voir à quel point ils sont le bienvenus par les commercant et citoyens de Sackville. »

En apprendre plus sur Rosemary