Find general updates and information regarding COVID-19 on the Culture Days 2020 page.

Planning Your Event

In light of COVID-19, it’s a little bit different planning events for Culture Days 2020. Some aspects of this resource, like finding a venue, have lost some of their importance as we all shift our focus to digital platforms and Do-It-Yourself alternatives for events. Find the text highlighted in yellow for special information related to this year.

You can find the latest info about our response to the crisis here

Once you have decided to put on a Culture Days event, there are some steps to go through in order to plan it effectively and ensure that everything runs smoothly leading up to and during your event.

Finding a venue

If you’d like to participate in Culture Days but are unsure how to find an appropriate space to host a public event, we’ve drafted a list of places to start your venue search below.

If the physical location of your event is no longer relevant because participants will be attending remotely, an important factor to think about can be the online venue where your program will take place. You can find more information about the different platforms available in our Online Programming resource (coming soon).

Check-in with other Culture Days event organizers
Using the search function and map view at culturedays.ca, approach cultural organizations in your area that are already presenting their own Culture Days events. Ask if they have some extra space (for instance,m in their spare studio, lobby, lounge, meeting room or in front of their building) to include you. There’s a much greater chance of attracting large crowds to sites where multiple events are taking place and, of course, bigger crowds are good for both you and your host. If three or more events are grouped together in one location, you can register it as a Culture Days hub.

City Hall, Parks, and Plazas
Contact your municipality for information about permits and usage of City Hall, parks and plazas. Many municipalities are already involved in Culture Days and may offer spaces to artists in municipal venues. If you are planning an outdoor event, consider an indoor contingency site in case of rain.

Impulse, Nuit Blanche Winnipeg, MB, 2018 Photo: Liz Tran

Community Centres
Community Centres come in a broad range of shapes and sizes—some are owned and operated by municipalities, while others are independent not-for-profit organizations. Some are focused on health and athletics while others deliver social programs. Regardless, all Community Centres are places for the public to gather, learn, share, and play, so they make for great venues for Culture Days events.

Universities, Colleges, and Schools
Educational institutions have many kinds of public spaces including large lecture halls, classrooms with multimedia tools, cafeterias, student common areas, studios, rehearsal spaces, and performance halls. Likewise, some public school districts allow auditoriums, gymnasiums, and classrooms to be used by community groups after school hours. Contact your school district or your local school to find out more. If you are an artist who already works in the education system, Culture Days is a perfect opportunity to combine your teaching role with your artistic practice. As well, Culture Days is a chance to develop new relationships with schools in your community and share your artistic knowledge with students. Discuss with professors, teachers, or principals how your event could fit into their curriculum objectives. Note: with summer school holidays, it’s important to connect with schools in the spring to plan Culture Days events for September.

Places of Worship
In many neighbourhoods there are underutilized churches, mosques, temples, synagogues and other places of worship. Their main halls often have excellent acoustics for musical events and most also have smaller multi-purpose rooms. Your event does not have to be religious in nature since, as community-run organizations, most places of worship welcome opportunities to be an active part of their neighbourhood.

Cafés, Bars, Stores, Malls, and other Businesses
Talk to your favourite café, bookstore, bar or hangout about the work you do as an artist. Contact your local BIA to find out which of their members might be receptive to hosting your event. Explain how your Culture Days event could enliven their space and introduce their business to new customers. You might also be surprised how an unconventional venue sparks your creativity!

Empty Storefronts
Contact your local BIA or the listed real estate agent to find out who owns empty storefronts in your community. Sometimes securing an empty storefront for a short-term project can be challenging but they make great pop-up venues so it can be worth the trouble. Explain to the BIA and storefront owner how Culture Days is a great way to revitalize a main street, downtown core, or under-appreciated area. When empty storefronts are creatively occupied, even temporarily, business owners start to see the potential in a property and the neighbourhood.

TIFF Film Reference Library, Toronto, ON, 2018 Photo: Alejandra Higuera

Libraries
Libraries are not just for books anymore! Increasingly, libraries are engaging in all sorts of educational and family events. Many libraries have meeting rooms, small auditoriums, or courtyards that are appropriate to host Culture Days events. An added bonus: lots of libraries across the country participate in Culture Days and may be looking for organizers to join their efforts.

Your venue request

When asking someone about using their space, start by introducing Culture Days as a volunteer movement with the objective to encourage awareness, participation, and engagement of all Canadians in the arts and cultural life of their own communities. Position your request for a venue as a partnership that will be mutually beneficial to you, their venue, and the community at large.

Be clear about what you need in a venue and what your expectations are for your event. All publicly accessible buildings have liability insurance which should cover your needs for Culture Days programs. However, if you are dealing with a facility that is not normally open to the public, please check with them about public liability insurance.

Most importantly, be respectful of their space and show your thanks and appreciation.

Naming your event

A good event name is paramount to grabbing people’s attention and, most importantly, making them remember it. Selecting a good name is the first step in building a valuable online presence for your Culture Days event. On average, 80% of potential Culture Days participants in your event will read the name, but only 20% of them will read the rest. It goes almost without saying that a good name is like a good newspaper headline, it gives out just enough information to grab the reader’s attention - and makes them want more. The better the name, the better your odds of beating the averages!

So, what defines a good event name?

Good names are short, concise and easy to remember. You don’t want something too long, and it should fit nicely in the event listing or be easy to read on the event page.

Example: Imagination Station

Good names announce how unique your event is. You do not want something too generic or too bland—treat your name as a mini-advertisement for your event. Take at least a few minutes before hitting ‘Publish’ to not only make sure your description is in order but that your event name will do everything it can to maximize the chances that someone will engage with and ultimately participate in what you have to offer.

Example: Intro to Belly Dance – Join the Shimmy!
Example: Ridiculous Puppet Happening

So, with all that in mind, don’t forget to have fun! Making people laugh with a pun or a smart take on a common turn of phrase is a sure way to get your event to stick in their memory.

Boulevard of Words, Nuit Blanche Winnipeg, MB, 2018 Photo: Melissa Van Soelen

Writing an event description

The event description you register online is your introduction to the general public visiting the Culture Days website. It needs to hook people with a few sentences and entice them to attend. Here are some tips to help you write a great description. These can also serve as guidelines for issues and logistics as you get started on planning your event.

Think journalistically: provide who, what, where, when, why and how at the top of your description:

  • Who are the artists, presenters and collaborators? Be sure to include the names of all the artists leading workshops, tours or talks once they are confirmed. Not only is it good to acknowledge their contribution, visitors to the website might know of them and want to attend for that reason.
  • What is going on? Briefly describe the event on offer, and if there are multiple events happening at your location, don’t lump them all together. For instance, if there’s an open house, a hands-on workshop and a guest lecture all happening over the course of the weekend, register each as a separate event.
  • Where your event takes place is indicated by where you place your marker on the map, and you can further provide a street address. While signage will be important on the weekend, be sure to indicate in the directions box any unusual instructions to find your location.
  • When events occur (day, start time, and end time) is selected using the calendar function after you enter the event description. This means that you don’t need to include date and time in this description. However, an important detail to indicate is whether or not people can drop-in to your event or if it’s important that people arrive on time to participate.
  • Why should the public want to attend your event? Tell them what makes it unique and interesting.
  • How will the public engage? Avoid general words such as interact, participate, collaborate without qualifying in what way the public will get to do these things. For instance, instead of saying “the public will interact with craft artists,” say “everyone is invited to pick up a needle and a pair of scissors to be part of a community quilting bee.”

Try to keep your description short. Limiting yourself to three or four compelling sentences will usually convey all essential information for a single event without inundating the reader with too much text on the screen.

If this is an online or DIY program, include a clear description of how people will be accessing the content and be able to participate without being present.

Provide a web address if you have one. Visitors to the Culture Days site can click to your website to get background information about you or your group, art form, major career highlights, etc., so you don’t need all that information in your event description. This also provides you with a valuable cross-marketing opportunity.

Have someone else proofread it for typos, spelling mistakes, and grammar before you hit the “Publish” button.

Indicate if there is a target audience or preferred age group. Be clear that the craft studio is meant for kids, or the dance class is only for seniors if that is how you have conceived your event. You can also choose filters and tags like “Adults” or “Kids” so people searching for those specific types of events will see yours.

Take a look at other event descriptions of events similar to yours for ideas and inspiration. As a reader, you will discover what kinds of descriptions “hook” you more effectively than others.

Include a picture. An eye-catching image can go a long way to attracting the casual website visitor to your event and to set it apart from the crowd. You must include at least one image to publish an event. Be sure to carefully read our photo guidelines in the registration form before uploading.

Just a bit of reassurance: You don’t need to know all your event details from the start. When you register, you will see that your event is indicated as “Draft.” If you hit the “Publish” button, you are approving that the information is correct and ready to be viewed by the public. But don’t worry: even after you publish, you can go back into your event to make edits, so if details change, you can always adjust them and then re-publish. That said, the sooner you publish, the sooner your event can benefit from the Culture Days promotional campaign.

Group of Artists 10th Anniversary, Newmarket, ON, 2018 Photo: Shirin Ganji

Start spreading the news

You can find customizable Culture Days templates for promotional materials by signing in to your Dashboard and visiting the Resources section. If you require marketing materials that have needs outside of the templates provided, get in touch with us at info@culturedays.ca and we’d be happy to help you create something for you community.

Review our brand guidelines and download our logos and fonts here, and find standard campaign materials here.

The following timeline may be slightly altered in 2020 as we all respond to the COVID-19 crisis.

Promote

June-onwards:

  • Share resources and cross-promote your fellow event organizers to reach new audiences.
  • Launch your local marketing initiatives.
  • Continue building up your media strategy
  • Promote your event on social media regularly.

Participate

September-October:

  • Hang posters, issue news releases, email your clients/members/friends, share your event on Facebook and Twitter!
  • Create a welcoming, inviting space.
  • Make sure your event is easy to find by using the customizable Culture Days posters.
  • Track attendance, collect comments and contact information, and take photos! Share your favourite moments and pictures with us by linking to our social media accounts:
  • Twitter: @CultureDays
  • Facebook: @CultureDays.Fetedelaculture
  • Instagram: @CultureDays

After Culture Days:

  • Complete the Culture Days Organizer Survey. You will be invited to report on your Culture Days experience via an online survey shortly after the event. Have your say! Your feedback is key to ensuring that the movement grows and improves year after year.
  • Email us your favourite photos to info@culturedays.ca. Be sure to include the credit line and photo description in your email.
  • Strategize for next year—sometimes the best time to plan for next year is right after the weekend!

Plannifier Votre Événement

  • Email

Compte tenu de la situation de la COVID-19, la planification d’événements sera un peu différent en 2020. Certains aspects de cette ressource, comme la recherche d’un lieu, ont perdu de leur importance, car nous nous concentrons tous sur les plateformes numériques et les alternatives auto-guidé pour l’organisation des événements. Trouvez le texte surligné en jaune pour des informations spéciales relatives à cette année. Nous espérons que vous pouvez tout de même utiliser les informations ci-dessous pour commencer à planifier votre programation de la Fête de la culture pour septembre.

Vous pouvez trouver les dernières informations sur notre réponse à la crise [ici]((https://culturedays.ca/fr/2020-planning)

Une fois que vous avez décidé d’organiser un événement de la Fête de la Culture, il y a quelques étapes nécessaires pour le planifier et pour etre sur que tout ce passe bien avant et durant l’événement.

Trouver un Lieu

Vous souhaitez vivement participer à la Fête de la culture mais vous ne savez pas comment vous y prendre pour trouver un espace convenable pour organiser votre événement? Voici une liste de suggestions pour commencer votre recherche.

Si le lieu physique de votre événement n’est plus pertinent parce que les gens y assisteront à distance, un facteur important à prendre en compte peut être le lieu en ligne où votre programme aura lieu. Vous pouvez trouver plus d’informations sur les différentes plateformes disponibles dans notre ressource sur la Programmation en ligne (à venir).

Autres organisateurs d’événements de la Fête de la culture
Au moyen de la fonction de recherche sur le fetedelaculture.ca, entrez en contact avec les organismes culturels de votre région qui présentent déjà des événements lors de la Fête de la culture. Demandez- leur s’ils ont un espace supplémentaire à vous offrir (par exemple, studio inoccupé, hall, salon, salle de réunion ou devant l’édifice). Les chances d’attirer un vaste public sont bien plus grandes dans des endroits où se déroulent plusieurs événements en même temps et, bien sûr, les foules profitent à tous les partenaires.

Hôtel de ville, parcs et places publiques
Communiquez avec votre municipalité pour obtenir des renseignements sur les permis et l’utilisation de l’hôtel de ville, des parcs et des places publiques. Si vous planifiez une événement extérieure, prévoyez un site à l’intérieur en cas de mauvais temps. Plusieurs municipalités participent déjà à la Fête de la culture et peuvent peut- être offrir des espaces municipaux aux artistes.

Impulse, Nuit Blanche Winnipeg, MB 2018 Photo: Liz Tran

Centres communautaires
Il y a des centres communautaires de toutes formes et dimensions : certains sont la propriété de la municipalité qui les gère, d’autres appartiennent à des organismes indépendants à but non lucratif. Certains mettent l’accent sur les services de santé et sportifs, alors que d’autres offrent des programmes sociaux. Peu importe, tous les centres communautaires sont des lieux de rassemblement où les gens vont suivre des cours, partagent des expériences, jouent et s’amusent : ce sont donc des lieux exceptionnels pour y organiser des événements de la Fête de la culture.

Universités, collèges et écoles
Les établissements d’enseignement disposent de plusieurs espaces publics y compris grandes salles de conférences, salles de classe avec outils multimédia, cafétérias, aires communes, ateliers, salles de répétition et de représentation. De même, quelques écoles publiques de district prêtent leurs auditorium, gymnase et salles de classe aux groupes communautaires après les heures de classe. Communiquez avec l’école de district ou l’école locale pour en savoir plus. Si vous êtes un artiste déjà actif au sein du système d’éducation, la Fête de la culture est une occasion idéale de jumeler votre rôle d’éducateur artistique à votre pratique de création. De plus, la Fête de la culture vous donne la chance de nouer de nouvelles relations avec des écoles de votre communauté et de partager votre savoir-faire artistique avec les élèves. Parlez aux enseignants, professeurs ou directeurs d’écoles et faites valoir que votre événement s’inscrit dans les objectifs de leur programme d’études. Notez : compte tenu des vacances d’été, il faut contacter les écoles au printemps pour planifier des événements qui auront lieu en septembre lors de la Fête de la culture.

Lieux de culte
Dans plusieurs quartiers, les églises, mosquées, temples, synagogues et autres lieux de culte sont sous-utilisés. Leur salle principale, qui a souvent une excellente acoustique, est idéale pour les événements musicales, et la plupart des lieux de culte disposent aussi de salles polyvalentes plus petites. Votre événement n’a pas besoin d’avoir un caractère religieux: les organisations qui gèrent les lieux de culte sont communautaires et la plupart accueillent avec plaisir toutes les occasions de participer activement à la vie du quartier.

Cafés, bars, magasins, centres commerciaux et autres entreprises
Adressez-vous au personnel de votre café, librairie, bar ou lieu de prédilection pour parler de votre pratique artistique. Contactez l’association pour l’amélioration des entreprises (BIA) de votre région pour obtenir la liste des entreprises membres qui seraient prêtes à accueillir votre événement. Expliquez aux entreprises que l’événement que vous organisez lors de la Fête de la culture peut animer leur espace et leur permettre d’augmenter leur clientèle. Vous serez surpris de voir à quel point un espace non conventionnel peut stimuler votre créativité!

Vitrines de magasins vides
Contactez l’association pour l’amélioration des entreprises (BIA) de votre région ou un agent immobilier pour obtenir la liste des magasins vides de votre région et communiquer avec leur propriétaire. Parfois, c’est tout un défi de mettre la main sur une vitrine vide pour un projet de courte durée mais comme il s’agit d’un lieu de présentation extraordinaire, ça en vaut peut-être la peine. Expliquez à l’association et au propriétaire de la vitrine que la Fête de la culture représente un moyen extraordinaire de revitaliser une rue principale, un centre-ville ou une zone négligée. Quand des vitrines vides sont animées de créativité, même si ce n’est que temporaire, les propriétaires d’entreprise commencent à voir le potentiel de la propriété et du quartier.

TIFF Film Reference Library, Toronto, ON 2018 Photo: Alejandra Higuera

Bibliothèques
De nos jours, il y a plus que des livres dans les bibliothèques! De plus en plus, les bibliothèques s’impliquent dans toutes sortes d’événements éducatives et familiales. Plusieurs bibliothèques disposent de salles de réunion, de petits auditoriums ou de cours tout à fait convenables pour organiser des événements. Plusieurs bibliothèques sont déjà inscrites à la Fête de la culture et organisent leurs propres événements. Demandez à la bibliothèque de votre quartier d’accueillir votre événement.

Votre demande d’un lieu

Lorsque vous demandez à une personne la permission d’utiliser son espace, parlez d’abord de la Fête de la culture comme d’un mouvement bénévole qui encourage la sensibilisation, la participation et l’engagement de tous les Canadiens à la vie artistique et culturelle de leur communauté. Insistez sur le fait qu’il s’agit d’un partenariat qui sera à l’avantage de tous les partis : l’entreprise, l’ensemble de la communauté et vous bien sûr. Soyez précis quant à ce que vous recherchez dans un espace et aux objectifs que vous espérez atteindre avec votre événement. Tous les édifices publics ont des assurances de responsabilité civile qui devraient répondre aux besoins de votre événement pendant la Fête de la culture. Toutefois, si vous avez l’intention d’utiliser un espace qui n’est pas ouvert au public d’habitude, vous devriez parler de cette question avec le propriétaire.

Par-dessus tout, respectez les lieux et remerciez le propriétaire.

Nommer votre Événement

Un nom bien choisi est essentiel pour attirer l’attention des gens et, plus important encore, pour qu’ils se souviennent bien de votre événement. Le choix d’un nom est la première étape pour bâtir une présence en ligne qui retiendra l’attention et fera connaître votre événement de la Fête de la culture. En moyenne, 80 % des participants possiblement intéressés par votre événement de la Fête de la culture liront le nom de l’événement et seulement 20 % en liront les détails. Il va sans dire qu’un nom d’événement bien choisi agit comme l’en-tête percutante d’un journal : il donne juste assez d’information pour retenir l’attention et laisser le lecteur sur son appétit. Plus le nom de votre événement est bien choisi, plus il y aura de chances que les gens lisent la suite!

Alors, en quoi consiste un nom bien choisi?

Le nom bien choisi est court, concis et facile à se rappeler : surtout, rien de trop long. Il devrait bien paraître dans la liste des événements et être facile à lire sur la page des événements.

Exemple : Station de l’imaginaire

Le nom bien choisi annonce déjà le caractère unique de votre événement : n’optez surtout pas pour quelque chose de trop générique ou insipide. Considérez le nom choisi comme une petite publicité pour votre événement. Prenez au moins quelques minutes avant de publier vos informations, afin de vous assurer bien sûr que votre description est en ordre, mais aussi de mettre toutes les chances de votre côté en choisissant un nom qui suscitera l’intérêt des personnes et les incitera, au bout de compte, à participer à l’événement que vous proposez.

Exemple : Introduction au baladi : Entrez dans la danse du ventre!

Les noms bien choisis comportent une combinaison de mots-clés pertinents : ils laissent présager l’essence de l’événement et, plus encore, ils incitent les gens à y participer. Cette petite touche créative peut ajouter beaucoup d’intérêt pour votre travail. De plus, les mots-clés font en sorte que votre événement apparaîtra dans les résultats de recherche générale.

Exemple : Happening loufoque de marionnettes

Alors, en gardant tout cela à l’esprit, n’oubliez pas de vous amuser! En faisant rire les lecteurs avec une blague ou un bon mot, vous vous assurez qu’ils auront votre événement en mémoire.

Pour d’autres exemples, consultez la section des événements en vedette et voyez quels noms vous sautent aux yeux!

Boulevard of Words, Nuit Blanche Winnipeg, MB 2018 Photo: Melissa Van Soelen

Écrire une Description d’Événement

La description d’événement que vous inscrivez en ligne est votre façon de vous faire connaître du public qui visite le site Web de la Fête de la culture. Elle doit, en quelques lignes, donner aux internautes des raisons incontournables de choisir votre événement parmi toutes les autres événements qui ont lieu dans votre communauté.

Voici quelques conseils pour rédiger une excellente description d’événement. Vous pouvez aussi vous en inspirer pour la logistique lorsque vous commencerez à organiser votre événement.

Pensez comme un journaliste : répondez aux questions qui, quoi, où, quand, pourquoi et comment dès le début de votre description :

  • Qui sont les artistes, les organisateurs et les collaborateurs? Assurez-vous d’inclure les noms de tous les artistes qui animent les ateliers, les visites guidées ou les conférences dès qu’ils ont confirmé leur participation. Ainsi, vous reconnaissez leur contribution et les visiteurs du site Web qui les connaissent seront attirés par votre événement grâce à leur participation.

  • Quoi, que se passera-t-il? Décrivez brièvement l’événement que vous offrez. Si plusieurs événements ont lieu au même endroit, ne les décrivez pas toutes dans un même bloc. Par exemple, si vous organisez des portes ouvertes, un atelier et une conférence au cours de la fin de semaine, inscrivez chaque événement séparément. Après avoir sauvegardé la première, cliquez sur « Ajouter une nouvelle événement » sur la page « Mes événements » pour en ajouter une autre.

  • Où : vous indiquez le lieu de votre événement dans le champ d’adresse de l’événement. Même s’il va de soi que vous vous efforcerez d’installer une signalisation efficace au cours de la manifestation, assurez-vous de préciser dans votre description tout détail inhabituel (p. ex., faut-il entrer par une porte spéciale?). De plus, une fonction de carte est accessible pour toutes les événements inscrites et le site Web de la Fête de la culture propose une carte du Canada qui indique toutes les événements dans l’ensemble du pays. Assurez-vous d’inscrire votre adresse complète avec le code postal pour valider et confirmer votre endroit sur la carte.

  • Quand aura lieu l’événement? Vous précisez la date, ainsi que l’heure de début et de fin de l’événement au moyen de la fonction de calendrier accessible après avoir rempli le champ « Description de l’événement ». Ainsi, vous n’avez pas à inclure la date et l’heure dans la description. Toutefois, il est important de préciser si les visiteurs peuvent se présenter à votre événement en tout temps, ou s’ils doivent arriver dès le début.

  • Pourquoi le public devrait-il participer à votre événement? Expliquez ce qui en fait une événement unique et intéressante.

  • Comment les visiteurs sont-ils invités à y prendre part? Évitez les mots trop vagues comme interaction, participation, collaboration sans donner plus de détails. Par exemple, cette description manque de précision : « Le public sera en interaction avec les artisans ». Écrivez plutôt : « Les visiteurs pourront prendre une aiguille et des ciseaux pour participer à la confection d’une courtepointe collective ».

Limitez-vous à une description courte. Trois ou quatre phrases convaincantes suffisent généralement à communiquer tous les renseignements essentiels d’une événement sans que les visiteurs du site Web aient à lire une description interminable.

S’il s’agit d’un programme en ligne ou auto-guidé, il faudra inclure une description claire de la manière dont le monde accéderont au contenu et pourront participer sans être présents.

Fournissez l’adresse de votre site Web, si vous en avez un. Les internautes intéressés par la Fête de la culture pourront s’y diriger pour obtenir des renseignements sur vous ou votre organisme, votre discipline artistique ou vos réalisations professionnelles. Vous n’avez donc pas à donner cette information dans la description de votre événement. De plus, vous profiterez de l’effet de marketing croisé.

Demandez à une autre personne de réviser votre description pour relever toute coquille, faute d’orthographe et erreur grammaticale avant de l’envoyer aux fins de publication.

Évitez les excès de points d’exclamation!!!!! Si vous ajoutez des points d’exclamation à la fin de chaque phrase, ils perdront tout leur sens! Remplacez les points d’exclamation par des mots bien choisis qui traduiront votre enthousiasme.

Mentionnez, s’il y a lieu, le public cible ou le groupe d’âge auquel s’adresse votre événement. Précisez que votre atelier d’artisanat est conçu pour les enfants d’âge préscolaire ou que le cours de danse est réservé aux aînés, si tel est le cas.

Pour vous inspirer, lisez les descriptions d’autres événements qui ressemblent à la vôtre. En les lisant, vous constaterez que certaines descriptions piquent davantage votre curiosité.

Ajoutez une image. Avec une photo accrocheuse, votre événement se distinguera des autres et attirera à coup sûr l’attention des internautes. Si vous n’incluez pas de photo, le système utilisera l’image standard de la Fête de la culture.

Ne vous inquiétez pas : Vous n’avez pas à fournir tous les détails dès maintenant. Lorsque vous inscrivez votre événement, vous verrez la mention PROVISOIRE. En appuyant sur le bouton ENVOYER, vous signifiez que l’information est exacte et peut être lue par le public. Mais ne vous inquiétez pas! Même après avoir envoyé vos renseignements, vous pourrez les modifier s’ils changent ou se précisent. Cela dit, nous vous encourageons à inscrire votre événement dès que possible afin de profiter au maximum de notre campagne de promotion.

Group of Artists 10th Anniversary, Newmarket, ON 2018 Photo: Shirin Ganji

Le calendrier suivant pourrait être légèrement modifié en 2020, alors que nous réagissons tous à la crise de la COVID-19.

La fin de semaine de la Fête de la culture

Veuillez noter que la Fête de la culture a lieu le dernier vendredi de septembre et la fin de semaine qui suit, ce qui pourrait donc inclure des dates en octobre. En 2020, la Fête de la culture aura lieu du 25 septembre au 25 octobre.

  • Faites en sorte que vos invités vivent une expérience agréable pendant tout le temps qu’ils passeront avec vous : vous êtes leur hôte et c’est à vous de leur faire découvrir le monde des arts et de la culture. Commencez et terminez votre événement à l’heure prévue au cas où ils auraient un horaire chargé.

  • Si vous utilisez l’espace de quelqu’un d’autre, respectez les lieux. Installez des panneaux de direction de façon à ce que les visiteurs puissent se diriger facilement vers le lieu où se tient votre événement.

  • Servez-vous des affiches de la Fête de la culture ou de tout autre décor pour que vos invités sachent qu’ils sont au bon endroit.

  • Prenez des photos et même des vidéos de votre événement.

  • Tenez le compte du nombre de visiteurs qui se présentent à votre événement et (avec leur autorisation) recueillez leurs coordonnées ou leur carte de visite afin de garder le contact avec eux après la Fête de la culture.

Invitez les participants à laisser des commentaires. Cherchez en ligne pour trouver un modèle d’un questionnaire.

Après la Fête de la culture

  • Partagez vos photos : Téléchargez en amont et partagez vos photographies au moyen du groupe Flickr de la Fête de la culture puis envoyez le lien de la galerie de photos par courriel à la Fête de la culture. Vous pouvez aussi afficher le lien de la galerie de photos sur la page Facebook de la Fête de la culture.
  • Partagez vos vidéos : téléversez vos vidéos de la Fête de la culture vers YouTube. Vous pouvez aussi afficher le lien vidéo sur la page Facebook de la Fête de la culture.