Find general updates and information regarding COVID-19 on the Culture Days 2020 page.

Getting Ready for Culture Days

In light of COVID-19, getting ready for Culture Days in 2020 looks a little bit different but this doesn’t mean you can’t get your community excited about the celebrations! Some aspects of this resource, like promoting your space and organizing info sessions, are not realistic as they stand. However, there can be temporary alternatives. Find the text highlighted in yellow for special information related to this year. We hope you can still use the information below to bring your community together and start getting ready to celebrate Culture Days in September.

You can find the latest info about our response to the crisis here.

It can be hard to know where your community should start when thinking about getting involved in Culture Days. On this page you’ll find all you need to get up to speed and get your community ready to engage more deeply with arts and culture over the Culture Days weekend.

Municipalities and Culture Days

Municipalities—urban, suburban and rural—have already played an important role in the growth of Culture Days which can be operated, in many respects, as a turn-key, customizable festival “template” to showcase and mobilize your local arts community.

Gateway Mall Urban Art Tour, Prince Albert, SK, 2018 Photo: Wilna Furstenberg

Here are a few things that you can do to spearhead the movement in your own community:

  • Get the word out about Culture Days to your local arts and cultural sector. Encourage local artists, artisans, arts organizations, festivals, galleries, museums, heritage sites, community arts groups, choirs, libraries, community centres, universities, colleges, schools, and cultural groups of all stripes to join the movement by registering an event.
  • Contact your provincial Culture Days representative about hosting and organizing an info session in your community about Culture Days. Invite representatives from your local arts sector as well as business improvement associations, local media, and politicians to work together to create an amazing Culture Days weekend. Info sessions can be held virtually while in-person gatherings are still prohibited.
  • Provide space in civic facilities to artists and cultural groups that want to offer Culture Days events. Parks, community centres, libraries, town/city hall, town squares, empty storefronts, heritage sites, and museums are all great locations for events. Be creative: consider opening up a space that is not usually open to the public as this tends to draw curious crowds. Make sure to follow the public health guidelines currently in place in your region and consider finding alternatives to in-person events.
  • Help to group events within walking distance of each other into hubs. You are likely to draw bigger crowds to Culture Days events if people are able to browse and sample a variety of drop-in events all in one easily accessible area. It’s also a great way to liven a main street, downtown core or an under-appreciated area of your community. Read more about hubs here. Even if events are not physically happening in close proximity, they can be grouped into a hub to highlight your community as a whole!
  • Discuss Culture Days with your local business improvement association (BIA) regarding how the arts and culture strengthen your community and economy. Encourage businesses to sponsor local Culture Days events by providing in-kind donations of space, materials, or promotion. The Creative City Network of Canada offer some valuable resources that can help you describe the social-economic impacts of supporting cultural development to business owners.
  • Develop partnerships with local media including community newspapers, regional radio stations, and local bloggers. The main components of the Culture Days national media campaign starts rolling out in August, but it’s the local on-the-ground coverage that will be key to ensuring that the residents of your community hear about the events happening in their own backyard.
  • To attract audiences to events, develop a marketing and public relations campaign to package your local Culture Days events together collaborating with other stakeholders such as your local Tourism office, Chamber of Commerce, and media partners.
  • When recruiting event organizers, tell them about your promotional plans. Public profile is a significant enticement to participate. Print advertisements in your local paper that list all the registered events with dates, times, and locations are an important incentive. By announcing the print deadline to be included in these marketing pieces, you create a great “carrot” for event organizers to register early! If you can provide Culture Days-branded handbills that list local events and/or posters to event organizers, they can distribute them as part of their individual promotional efforts and play a vital role in your overall campaign. Find poster templates and more in your Dashboard.
  • In August, be sure to invite your municipal councillors and Mayor or other elected officials to mark their calendars and attend Culture Days events taking place in your community. Culture Days events make for fun photo-ops and give politicians a chance to demonstrate active support and participation in the local arts and cultural life of their communities. Even if they cannot be physically present, officials can still participate in Culture Days, so make sure to invite them.
  • Your Mayor can make an official Proclamation for Culture Days. In Québec, where the inspiration for Culture Days originated, 536 municipalities have signed the official Declaration of Journées de la culture. And since Culture Days’ inception in 2010, many cities and towns across Canada have affirmed their commitment to arts and culture through officially proclaiming Culture Days. Find a proclamation template here, or in your Dashboard. Municipal proclamations are a great way to engage your city councillors, raise the profile of arts and culture in your community and attract local media attention.

Creating a Cultural Hub in your Community

Sites that use programming opportunities such as Culture Days can establish themselves as a cultural hub within their community. These locations have created multi-tiered events, often through partnership and collaboration, to provide a one-stop location where the public can gather and explore varying types of art forms and experiences. Culture Days spoke to program organizers who have successfully used this hub model, providing opportunities to learn more about their experiences, successes, challenges and advice to create a webinar. Watch it below:

Cultural hubs can be extremely beneficial. Here are a few things to remember:

Know your community

There are many reasons to create a cultural hub in your community, but always remember that it is your community—a unique collective of people and shared sense of place that is specific to your geographic locale. The success of the cultural hub is intimately linked to your understanding of how the community operates as well as what it needs and wants from a cultural space. This is true for both permanent and/or long-term establishments and pop-up and/or short-term cultural hubs, such as spaces created specifically for the Culture Days weekend.

Outline your goals

Whether you want to increase economic, event, and community vibrancy or build inclusive community partnerships, it’s important to determine your goals, intended impacts, and outcomes from the beginning. These goals will serve as the foundation for the creation of your cultural hub, and provide structure for your team and community partners.

Build creative partnerships

Creating a cultural hub can be a lot of work! It is paramount to build a stellar team of dedicated individuals and creative partnerships. Diversify your team and highlight each other’s strengths: determine who’s the best coordinator, communicator, and who has the tenacious spirit to keep the momentum going. Including a team member with strong ties to the local community and a conciliator will help to ensure effective public outreach and successfully mediate any issues that may arise. Once you’ve gathered your team, be sure to follow these keys to cooperation:

  • Provide structure to the team
  • Make others look good
  • Say “Yes” and contribute
  • Be willing to change your mind
  • Make the most of what you have

Anticipate challenges and adapt

Challenges will arise from both the outside in and the inside out. Funding, balancing of interests and contributions, permits and bylaw restrictions, tensions within the team, and venue issues are all possible disruptions. Anticipating these types of challenges and create strategies to adapt to changes is very important. One way to do so is by being pre-active. Being pre-active means putting yourself into opportunity mode, looking at predictable problems before they occur, and the preventing them from happening in the first place.

We will all experience some unexpected challenges in 2020 and will need to adjust accordingly. However, the situation can be turned into an opportunity to do something fresh and connect with new groups of people!

Market and promote your space

Karilynn Thompson, a hub organizer at cSPACE in Calgary, recommends allotting enough time in your planning timeline for marketing and promotion of your cultural hub. You put A LOT of work into the creation of your cultural hub, and now it’s time to share the space with your community! Plan to begin your marketing campaign 2-3 months ahead of the opening day and/or event weekend.

Creative marketing through various channels is ideal: multi-media posts to Twitter, Facebook, and YouTube and shout-outs on appropriate webpages will reach a wide, digital audience. Looking for a more intimate strategy? Post-card drops to local neighborhoods are a great way to market to your immediate community.

Celebrate wins and plan for the future

Evaluating your cultural hub following the Culture Days weekend, or at designated performance-review periods, is a great way to see what works and what does not for your cultural hub. Implementing a feedback system for participants, team members, and community partners will provide you with excellent data for determining the sustainability and overall impact of the cultural hub.

Municipal Cultural Planning

For the staff of many cities and towns, Culture Days is an opportunity to coordinate arts programming that directly ties into their municipal cultural plan. Watch this webinar for advice about cultural planning for Canadian municipalities and how Culture Days can fit in to regional arts and culture strategies from Mirella Tersigni (City of Vaughan, Vaughan, Ontario), Matthew Thomas (City Proper, Toronto, Ontario), and Anna Whelan (Creative City Network of Canada, Vancouver, British Columbia).

Info Sessions

A Culture Days info session is a meeting that brings together various people who are interested in finding out more about participating in or supporting Culture Days such as local artists, professional and amateur arts and cultural organizations, municipal cultural staff, staff of local museums and libraries, Business Improvement Associations (BIAs) and local media. Generally Culture Days staff will be in attendance to give an overview of Culture Days, introduce this year’s campaign and to facilitate the meeting. They are also there to answer questions about how Culture Days can take shape in your community. Hosting an info session is a great way to get started with Culture Days and to kickstart your community’s involvement in the program.

In our Online Programming resource (coming soon), you can find a list of platforms that can help you host your info session virtually.

Choosing a Date and Time for your Info Session

Please consult with your provincial Culture Days staff when choosing a date and time to ensure they can be in attendance, make the necessary travel arrangements and support your efforts. Info sessions generally take place in the spring or early summer.

The Invitation List

The info session should be open to the public so that anyone who is interested in organizing a Culture Days event or potential supporters can attend. However, there are some key people you should make sure are invited. Culture Days is an opportunity to build new relationships across the community. Here are some ideas of who to invite:

  • Municipal Culture Department Staff
  • Other Municipal or Regional Departments
  • Municipal and/or Community Arts Council
  • Business Improvement Association
  • Local Businesses
  • Library Staff
  • Museums and Heritage Sites
  • Individual Artists
  • Arts and Cultural Organizations
  • Previous Culture Days Participants
  • Multicultural Groups
  • Art Schools
  • Public Schools
  • Colleges and Universities
  • Local Media
  • VIPs (Mayor, City Councillor, MP, etc.)
Catching Joy Exhibition, Etobicoke, ON, 2018 Photo: Mariana Versiani

Info Session Sample Agenda

While info sessions will be tailored to each community to ensure local needs are met, the following sample agenda provides an idea of the type of information that will be shared during the session.

About Culture Days
- Dates In 2020: September 25th - October 25th - National movement
- Free, participatory events that offer behind-the-scenes experiences and hands-on events
- Provide a couple of examples of events from different disciplines
- Overview of previous year’s statistics
- How to register

Culture Days Campaign Landmarks
- March, April, May: Info sessions/community planning meetings
- Late-Spring: registration launches
- Summer registration ramps-up
- Local registration/marketing deadlines
- August: national marketing campaign ramps up
- Early September (post-Labour day) - Marketing and media campaign kicks into full gear
- Culture Days weekend - last Friday of September and the subsequent weekend
- Mid-late September - Registration deadline
- October post-event surveys and collection of content for next year’s PR and marketing campaign

Campaign Media Partners
- National media partners
- Provincial media partners
- Local media partners if any

Support
- Provincial staff can assist with registration issues, directing to resources, answering general questions, etc.
- Peer-to-peer learning and exchange via Culture Days blog and social media

Suggestions for Success
- Create hub locations
- Plan a kick-off event a few days prior to Culture Days
- Gain local political support - mayoral or council proclamation

Discussion and Networking
- A chance for everyone to brainstorm ideas and identify opportunities
- A chance for attendees to connect with new possible collaborators or partners

Point de Départ pour la Fête de la Culture

  • Email

En vue de la situation de la COVID-19, la préparation de la Fête de la culture en 2020 semble un peu différente, mais cela ne veut pas dire que votre communauté ne peut pas être excitée pour les célébrations ! Certains aspects de cette ressource, comme la promotion de votre espace et l’organisation de séances d’information, ne sont pas réalistes en ce moment. Cependant, il peut y avoir des alternatives temporaires. Trouvez le texte surligné en jaune pour des informations spéciales relatives à cette année. Nous espérons que vous pourrez tout de même utiliser les informations ci-dessous pour rassembler votre communauté et commencer à vous préparer à célébrer la Fête de la culture en septembre.

Il peut être difficile de savoir ou commencer quand votre communauté veux participer à la Fête de la Culture. Sur cette page vous trouverez tous ce que dont vous avez besoin pour que votre communauté soit prête à prendre part aux célébrations durant la fin de semaine de la Fête de la Culture.

Les Municipalités et la Fête de la Culture

Les municipalités (urbaines, des banlieues et des communautés rurales) ont déjà joué un rôle important dans la croissance de la Fête de la culture; à bien des égards, cette manifestation est un modèle de festival clé en main qui peut être personnalisé et utilisé par les municipalités pour mobiliser leur communauté des arts.

Gateway Mall Urban Art Tour, Prince Albert, SK, 2018 Photo: Wilna Furstenberg

Voici quelques actions que vous pouvez mettre en œuvre pour faire avancer le mouvement dans votre communauté :

  • Faites connaître la Fête de la culture au sein du secteur artistique et culturel de votre communauté. Encouragez les artistes, les artisans, les organismes artistiques, les festivals, les galeries d’art, les musées, les sites patrimoniaux, les groupes d’arts communautaires, les chœurs, les bibliothèques, les centres communautaires, les universités, les collèges, les écoles et tous les groupes culturels de votre municipalité à joindre le mouvement et à inscrire des événements sur le fetedelaculture.ca.
  • Communiquez avec vos reprsentants provinciaux pour en savoir plus sur l’accueil ou l’organisation dans votre communauté d’une session d’information de la Fête de la culture. Invitez des représentants du domaine des arts et de l’association pour l’amélioration des entreprises (BIA) de votre localité, de même que des représentants des médias et des politiciens locaux afin qu’ils collaborent pour créer une fin de semaine de la Fête de la culture inoubliable. Les séances d’information peuvent être organisées virtuellement alors que les rassemblements en personne sont toujours interdits.
  • Fournissez des espaces dans des locaux de la municipalité aux artistes et aux groupes culturels qui veulent présenter des événements dans le cadre de la Fête de la culture. Les parcs, centres communautaires, bibliothèques, hôtels de ville, places municipales, vitrines de magasins vides, sites patrimoniaux et musées sont des lieux exceptionnels pour présenter des événements. Soyez créatif : envisagez d’ouvrir un lieu qui n’est pas d’habitude accessible au public puisque cette particularité a tendance à attirer les foules. Veuillez suivre les directives de santé publique actuellement en vigueur et envisager de trouver des alternatives aux événements en personne.
  • Aidez à regrouper des événements dans un même secteur de la localité. Il sera plus facile d’attirer les foules aux événements de la Fête de la culture si les visiteurs sont en mesure de participer à plusieurs événements regroupées dans un secteur facile d’accès. La Fête de la culture est aussi un très bon moyen de revitaliser une rue principale, un centre-ville ou une zone négligée de votre collectivité. Même si les événements ne se déroulent pas physiquement à proximité, ils peuvent être regroupés dans un carrefour créatif pour mettre en valeur votre communauté dans son ensemble !
  • Discutez de la Fête de la culture avec l’association pour l’amélioration des entreprises (BIA) locale et faites valoir que c’est une façon d’utiliser les arts et la culture pour renforcer l’esprit communautaire et l’économie. Encouragez les entreprises à commanditer les évéenements locales de la Fête de la culture au moyen de dons en nature (locaux, matériel et promotion). Le Réseau des villes créatives du Canada et l’Ontario Municipal Cultural Planning Inc. offrent quelques ressources inestimables pour vous aider à décrire aux entreprises les effets bénéfiques du soutien au développement culturel sur le plan socioéconomique.
  • Développer des partenariats avec les médias locaux, y compris les journaux communautaires, les stations de radio régionales et les blogueurs locaux. Les principaux éléments de la campagne nationale médiatique commenceront à sortir en août mais la couverture sur le terrain sera essentielle pour que les résidents soient au courant des évéenements qui auront lieu dans leur propre quartier.
  • Pour attirer les foules aux événements, développez une campagne de marketing et de relations publiques pour mettre en marché toutes les événements de la Fête de la culture de votre région en collaborant avec d’autres partenaires comme le bureau de tourisme, la chambre de commerce et les médias locaux.
  • Lorsque vous recrutez les organisateurs d’événements, faites-leur part de vos plans de promotion. La reconnaissance publique découlant de la participation est un attrait significatif. La publication d’annonces dans les journaux locaux qui énumèrent toutes les événements inscrites avec les dates, les heures et les lieux constitue aussi un attrait important. S’il vous est possible de fournir aux organisateurs d’événements des prospectus de la Fête de la culture qui listent les événements locales ou des affiches (avec des espaces vierges à personnaliser), ils pourront s’en servir dans le cadre de leurs propres efforts de promotion et ces outils joueront un rôle essentiel dans l’ensemble de votre campagne. De plus, en annonçant les dates de tombée de ces outils de marketing, vous incitez les organisateurs d’événements à s’inscrire au plus tôt!
  • En septembre, assurez-vous d’inviter les conseillers municipaux et le maire ou d’autres représentants élus à participer aux événements de la Fête de la culture dans votre communauté. Les événements de la Fête de la culture offrent des possibilités de séances de photo décontractées et donnent l’occasion aux politiciens de montrer qu’ils appuient activement la vie artistique et culturelle de leur communauté et prennent plaisir à y participer. Même s’ils ne peuvent pas être physiquement présents, les conseillers municipaux et le maire peuvent quand même participer à la Fête de la culture, assurez-vous de les inviter.
  • Le maire de votre ville peut faire une proclamation officielle de la Fête de la culture. Au Québec, d’où est venue l’inspiration pour la Fête de la culture, 536 municipalités ont signé la Déclaration des Journées de la culture. Et depuis l’avènement de la Fête de la culture en 2010, de nombreuses villes et de nombreux centres urbains à travers le Canada ont prouvé leur engagement envers les arts et la culture en décrétant une Fête de la culture officielle. Les déclarations permettent aux municipalités de révéler au grand jour leur engagement envers les arts et la culture, tout en attirant l’attention des médias locaux..

Créer un pôle culturel dans votre communauté

Connaissez votre communauté

Il existe une multitude de raisons pour créer un pôle culturel dans votre communauté, mais rappelez-vous toujours qu’il s’agit de votre communauté – un unique collectif de gens et un sens partagé d’un endroit est spécifique à un espace géographique. Le succès du pôle culturel est intimement lié à votre compréhension de comment la communauté fonctionne, de même que de ce qu’elle attend et souhaite d’un espace culturel.Ceci est vrai pour les installations permanentes ou à long terme et les pôles culturels éphémères ou à court terme,tels les espaces créés spécifiquement pour la Fête de la culture.

Déterminez vos objectifs

Que vous vouliez augmenter l’événements économique et la vitalité de votre communauté ou établir des partenariats communautaires, il est important de déterminer vos objectifs, les impacts souhaités et les résultats, dès le début. Ces objectifs serviront de fondation pour la création de votre pôle culturel et de structure pour votre équipe et vos partenaires communautaires.

Tissez une équipe spectaculaire avec vos partenaires créatifs

Créer un pôle culturel peut représenter beaucoup de travail! Lawrie Crawford rappelle qu’il est primordial de bâtir une équipe de gens et de partenaires créatifs dévoués. Ayez une équipe diversifiée et ciblez les forces de chacun : déterminez le meilleur coordonnateur ou la meilleure coordonnatrice, communicateur ou communicatrice, et qui a l’esprit tenace nécessaire à maintenir le momentum. Impliquer un membre ayant de solides liens avec la communauté locale et un conciliateur ou une conciliatrice dans l’équipe contribuera à rejoindre efficacement le public et à faire face aux questions qui pourraient être soulevées. Une fois votre équipe rassemblée, assurez-vous de suivre ces éléments clés de la coopération: Présentez-vous prêt(e) et disposé(e) Donnez une structure à l’équipe Assurez-vous de mettre les autres en valeur Dites « oui » et contribuez Acceptez que les choses changent Créez ce qu’il y a de mieux à partir de ce que vous avez

Anticipez les défis et adaptez-vous

Il y aura des défis provenant de l’interne et de l’externe. Le financement, l’équilibre des intérêts et des contributions, les restrictions liées aux permis et règlements, les tensions dans l’équipe et les difficultés quant aux lieux sont tous des perturbations possibles. Anticiper ce type de défis et créer des stratégies pour vous adapter au changement est très important. Une façon de faire est d’être réactif. Être préactif signifie que vous vous positionnez de façon à repérer les occasions, à voir venir les problèmes avant qu’ils ne se produisent et de les prévenir avant tout.

Nous allons tous être confrontés à des défis inattendus en 2020 et nous devrons nous adapter en conséquence. Toutefois, la situation peut être transformée en une occasion de faire quelque chose de nouveau et de créer des liens avec de nouveaux groupes de personnes !

Voir au marketing et à la promotion de votre espace

Karilynn Thompson recommande d’allouer assez de temps dans votre planification pour le marketing et la promotion de votre pôle culturel. Vous avez mis BEAUCOUP de temps dans votre pôle culturel, il est maintenant temps de partager l’espace avec votre communauté! Planifiez de commencer votre campagne de marketing deux ou trois mois avant votre jour de lancement ou votre fin de semaine d’événements. Un marketing créatif utilisant différents canaux est idéal : des publications multimédias sur Twitter, Facebook et YouTube sur des pages web pertinentes rejoindront un large public en ligne. Vous aimeriez une stratégie plus locale? Des cartes-postales déposées dans le voisinage à proximité sont une bonne façon de faire campagne auprès de votre communauté immédiate. Pour plus d’inspiration, voyez la page Comment promouvoir votre événement sur le site web de la Fête de la culture.

Célébreaz les victoires et planifiez le futur

Évaluer votre pôle culturel à la fin de la fin de semaine de la Fête de la culture, ou à un moment désigné pour en revoir la performance est une excellente façon de voir ce qui fonctionne et ce qui ne fonctionne pas dans votre pôle culturel. Mettre en place un système pour récolter les commentaires des participants, des membres de l’équipe et des partenaires communautaires vous permettra d’obtenir d’excellentes données pour déterminer la viabilité et les impacts globaux de votre pôle culturel. Voyez notre fiche Mesurer la réussite pour d’autres idées.

Planification Culturelle Municipale

Pour le personnel de plusieurs villes et villages, la Fête de la culture est une occasion de juxtaposer une programmation artistique spécifique, directement liée à la planification culturelle municipale. Regardez ce webinaire pour des astuces à propos de la planification culturelle et comment la Fête de la culture s’insère dans leurs stratégies artistiques et culturelles régionales. Nos experts sont Mirella Tersigni (Ville de Vaughan, Vaughan, Ontario), Matthew Thomas (City Proper, Toronto, Ontario), et Anna Whelan (Creative City Network of Canada, Vancouver, Colombie Britannique).

Séances d’Information

Les séances d’information de la Fête de la culture sont des réunions qui rassemblent des personnes souhaitant en savoir plus sur les façons de participer à la Fête ou d’y apporter leur soutien. Ces personnes peuvent être des artistes locaux, faire partie d’organismes culturels professionnels ou amateurs, ou êtres des membres du personnel culturel de municipalités, des employés de musées et de bibliothèques locaux, d’associations pour l’amélioration des affaires ou des médias locaux. En général, le personnel de la Fête de la culture se trouve sur place pour donner un aperçu de la Fête, pour présenter la campagne de l’année en cours, et pour animer la réunion.

Dans notre ressource de programmation en ligne (à venir), vous trouverez une liste de plateformes qui peuvent vous aider à organiser votre session d’information virtuellement.

Choisir une Date et Heure pour votre Séance d’Info

Veuillez consulter votre représentant provincial de la Fête de la Culture en choisissant la date de votre séance pour etre sur qu’il ou elle soit disponible et puisse organiser leurs plans de voyages pour mieux vous supporter. Les séances d’info sont souvent au printemps ou début été.

Liste d’Invitation

La séance d’information devrait être ouverte au public, pour permettre à toute personne voulant organiser une événement ou aux soutiens potentiels d’y assister. Toutefois, il faut vous assurer d’inviter certaines personnes essentielles. N’invitez pas que vos collaborateurs habituels! La Fête de la culture est l’occasion de tisser de nouveaux liens dans toute la communauté. La liste d’invitation devrait comporter :

  • Personnel du Service Culturel Municipal
  • Autres Services Municipaux
  • Conseils des Arts Municipaux ou Régionaux
  • Associations pour l’Amélioration des Entreprises
  • Commerces Locaux
  • Personnel des Bibliotheques
  • Musées et Sites Patrimoniaux
  • Artistes Indépendants
  • Organismes Artistiques et Culturels
  • Participants des Éditions Précédentes de La Fête de la Culture
  • Groupes Multiculturels
  • Écoles d’Art
  • Écoles Publiques
  • Colleges et Universités
  • Médias Locaux
  • Des VIP
Catching Joy Exhibition, Etobicoke, ON, 2018 Photo: Mariana Versiani

Modèle de Programme pour une Séance d’Information

Les séances d’information seront adaptées aux besoins de chaque communauté, mais le modèle de programme suivant donne une idée du type de renseignements qui y seront présentés.

À propos de la Fête de la culture
- Dates en 2020: 25 septembre - 25 octobre - Mouvement national
- Événements interactives gratuites. Donnez au public la chance de découvrir les coulisses ou de participer à des événement pratiques
- Donnez quelques exemples d’événements de différents secteurs artistiques et culturels
- Survol des statistiques de l’année précédente
- Comment s’inscrire

Dates importantes de la campagne de la Fête de la culture
- De mi-mars à mi-mai : préinscription (échéance de l’incitation à l’inscription anticipée)
- Mi-mai : suite de la campagne d’inscription
- Mars, avril et mai : séances d’information et rencontres de planification communautaire
- Campagne d’incitation à l’inscription estivale
- Échéances locales en matière d’inscription et de marketing
- Août : intensification de la campagne marketing
- Début septembre (après la fête du Travail) : les campagnes marketing et médiatique commencent à tourner à plein régime!
- Fin de semaine de la Fête de la culture : les derniers vendredi, samedi et dimanche de Septembre
- Octobre : sondages faisant suite aux événements et recueil de contenu pour la campagne de relations publiques et de marketing de l’année suivante

Partenaires médiatiques de la campagne
- Partenaires médiatiques nationaux
- Partenaires médiatiques provinciaux

Outils et ressources gratuits
- Site Web – source de renseignements principale
- Section outils et conseils
- Guide de participation
- Modèles marketing
- Guide de relations publiques
- Programme d’événements personnalisé
- Infolettres
- Canaux de médias sociaux

Soutien
- Le personnel provincial peut aider à résoudre les problèmes d’inscription, indiquer les sources à télécharger, répondre aux questions d’ordre général, etc.
- Apprentissage et échanges pair-à-pair par l’intermédiaire du blogue et des médias Sociaux de la Fête de la culture

Suggestions pour réussir
- Établir des lieux de rassemblement
- Organiser un événement de lancement quelques jours avant la Fête de la culture
- Obtenir un appui politique local par l’entremise d’une proclamation du maire ou du conseil municipal

Discussion et réseautage : qu’est-ce que vous voudriez voir dans votre communauté pour la Fête de la culture?
- L’occasion pour tout le monde lancer des idées et de déterminer des occasions à saisir
- L’occasion pour les participants de rencontrer de nouveaux collaborateurs ou partenaires potentiels