Print

Public Engagement Innovation Labs

In many sectors, collaboration has proven to be an effective approach to successfully addressing challenges in building sustainability and resilience amongst stakeholders. Successful collaborative partnerships have emerged in hundreds of cities and towns across Canada since Culture Days’ inception, generating lasting and meaningful connections and experiences that endure and help strengthen participants’ work well beyond the annual Culture Days weekend.

 

To help increase the participation and engagement of targeted audiences through effective collaborative partnerships, Culture Days is supporting a select number of Public Engagement Innovation Labs across Canada to:

1) Test, track and document creative solutions to the challenges of engaging existing audiences more deeply, or reaching new audiences or population segments; and

2) Share and publicize experiences and learnings with the Canadian and international arts and cultural community to help build sectorial capacity by profiling the Labs and Lab Partners, and best-practices and research findings that emerge from the Labs.

The Innovation Labs project aims to help Canadian arts and heritage organizations, independent artists and cultural groups improve their collaborative partnership practices. This will be accomplished through knowledge sharing, research, reporting and the creation of resources based on resulting best practices and experiences.

Further to a widespread national call for proposals issued in the spring of 2016, the following four Labs were selected by the National Advisory Committee to pilot programs through the 2016 and 2017 editions of Culture Days:

Art Carcross (Carcross, Yukon)

City of Brampton (Brampton, Ontario)

You Are Hear Project (Vaughan, Ontario)

Bloor St. Culture Corridor (Toronto, Ontario)

Collaborative Partnerships

For the purposes of Culture Days’ Innovation Labs, Collaborative Partnerships refers to a formal working relationship amongst a Lab Leader (Applicant) and Lab Partners that can include arts and cultural organizations, artists, cultural practitioners and other community and marketing partners.

Within each Lab, partners will pool resources, networks, expertise and programming to address the achievement of a particular Innovation Lab goal identified by the partners.

Imprimer

Laboratoires d’innovation sur la participation du public

Courtesy Arts Umbrella BCDans plusieurs domaines, il a été démontré que la collaboration était une approche efficace pour réussir le défi de bâtir la stabilité et la résilience chez des acteurs concernés. Des partenariats collaboratifs fructueux ont vu le jour dans des centaines de villes et villages d’un bout à l’autre du Canada depuis la création de la Fête de la culture, générant des relations durables et significatives qui ont soutenu et renforcé le travail des participants au-delà de la fin de semaine de la Fête de la culture.

Pour contribuer à augmenter la participation et l’implication des publics cibles par le biais de partenariats collaboratifs efficaces, la Fête de la culture soutiendra un nombre défini de Laboratoires d’innovation sur la participation du public d’un bout à l’autre du Canada pour :

  1. Tester, suivre et documenter des solutions créatives aux défis que représentent l’engagement encore plus important des publics existants ou comment rejoindre de nouveaux segments de population; et
  2. Partager et faire connaitre les expériences et les apprentissages avec la communauté artistique et culturelle canadienne et internationale, afin de contribuer à développer les capacités de ce secteur, en établissant un profil des Laboratoires et des participants, en appliquant de bonnes pratiques et en obtenant les résultats de recherche des Laboratoires.

Le projet des Laboratoires d’innovation vise à aider les organismes canadiens voués aux arts et au patrimoine, les artistes indépendants et les groupes culturels, à améliorer leurs pratiques de partenariat collaboratifs. Ceci s’accomplira par le partage des connaissances, la recherche, les rapports et la création de ressources qui s’appuieront sur les bonnes pratiques et les expériences qui en découleront. 

Suite à un appel national de propositions lancé au printemps 2016, les quatre laboratoires suivants ont été choisis par le Comité consultatif national afin de diriger des programmes lors des éditions 2016 et 2017 de la Fête de la culture:

Art Carcross (Carcross, Yukon)

La Ville de Brampton (Brampton, Ontario)

You Are Hear Project (Vaughan, Ontario)

Bloor St. Culture Corridor (Toronto, Ontario)

Les partenariats collaboratifs

Pour les besoins des Laboratoires d’innovation de la Fête de la culture, Les Partenariats collaboratifs font référence à une relation de travail formelle entre un partenaire principal (le candidat) et les partenaires de Laboratoires qui peut comprendre les organisations artistiques et culturelles, les artistes, les acteurs culturels et tout autre partenaire communautaire et de marketing.

À l’intérieur de chaque Laboratoire, les partenaires mettront leurs ressources, leurs réseaux, leurs expertises et leur programmation en commun pour réaliser l’atteinte d’un objectif particulier d’un Laboratoire défini par les partenaires.